Bratislava to host the European Labour Authority

Bratislava has been selected as the seat of the future European Labour Authority (ELA).

The capital of Slovakia received 15 votes out of 28. Four EU countries offered to host the seat of the ELA in the following cities:

  • Sofia (Bulgaria)
  • Nicosia (Cyprus)
  • Riga (Latvia)
  • Bratislava (Slovakia)

The vote took place in the margins of the EPSCO Council meeting in Luxembourg in accordance with the selection procedure agreed by the representatives of member states on 14 March 2019. The final decision on the ELA's seat was taken by common agreement of the representatives of member states and reflected the outcome of the vote.

For more see -

You can access the Authority's website here: